The Vicious Kind (2009)

MV5BMTc0Mjc1MDYwMV5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTcwNzkyMjY2Mw@@._V1_SX214_

A very solid dark comedy.  I really enjoyed it which might be because I think Adam Scott is quite funny. He plays this insomniac older brother who is hard to pin-down if he’s just angry at the world or is tripping out from no sleep.  Either way he has some very clever and funny lines even if the script is actually kinda somber.  Oh his character smokes a fuck ton too which I believe is intended to act as balance to his crazy emotional trips from the insomnia.  He actually make that topic kinda funny cause in at least three scenes he just trying to find cigarettes.

tumblr_lxvgivED2Z1r9idqho1_500

I also discovered how gorgeous Brittany Snow is.  Damn she is super hot in this. Her jet black hair vs the sky blue eyes is just a stunning combination.  She plays quite the mysterious college chick.  I actually couldn’t tell if she was playing a closet slut or not but you find out in the end.  I was really quite the fan of her overall performance putting beauty aside.  She really embodied the character of this smoking hot college girl friend of the little brother of Scott’s character.  I don’t think I would want anyone else to play this role.

tumblr_mspsisPWDy1qdiaboo6_r1_250   tumblr_mspsisPWDy1qdiaboo2_250

The plot line is pretty crazy and I can’t give any hints otherwise I’d ruin the story for you.  But I would recommend seeing it if your looking for something different to view.

tumblr_mqz1lciSK81qdfc7no4_250

Overall: 20/25

A gritty dark comedy that has some serious plot topics yet keeps it light when needed.  Also the super hot Brittany Snow is in it.

Rotten Tomatoes: 70%

IMDB Score: 7.1

Don’t be a Donald my friends…

- Ben

Leave a Reply

